Rants and rambles

In almost a year

I have been moving for a while now. All week, last week. And I have only just had some time to stop. I usually like working. Because I like to put effort in and know that effort will get me somewhere. However, it is very very nice to stop and write again. Now I have has some time, I have been reflecting on the past year. Just under a year ago, I decided to start a blog. I really don’t know why, but something inside of me was telling me to start writing, and I think I did it just on auto pilot. I had it in my head that I would do it. So I did. And it has been one of the most wonderful things I have ever done in my life. Initially, I was very scared. This was a completely different world to enter. And for me, one I had been really wanting to try out for quite a while. I think the reason I sat down and just did it was not just because I thought it might take me somewhere, but also because I was fed up of the world I was in.

I wanted to make a difference. Some sort of mark. And my heart was so ready to fully invest in this space to do that. Over the past almost year, so much has happened. I have changed, so did the world. But ironically, my first post was about wanting change. Sometimes I want to turn around to last year me and laugh at her for even asking. Because 2016. 2016 has been a really bad year. And I feel as if this place on the internet is one of the few miracles that kept me going. Kept me working, striving. This place has changed me so much as a person. It has been the most beautiful outlet for self-expression, and I am so glad I found it. I am so glad I sat down and did it. Because the things I have learned from this place and the people I have met, will stick with me forever. My writing and my words became a continuum of documentation of my character. And I am so glad I have grown on here, that I have has the opportunity to change from something that is often so beautiful.

My first true internet friend’s name is Ruby. Ruby was my first follower. And I cannot tell you the happiness that wonderful gal brings me. We were both just starting to write and make our blogs unique and individual. So it was so so lovely, to have that first friend. After Ruby, came a few other wonderful amazing people. And those first few people, made me work harder for what I wanted to achieve. And so does every single person that I see on here.The ties you create with people through writing and reading are incredible. They can change your opinions and open you up to a whole entire world. One that I was so terrified to jump into, but one I am so glad I did.

So little me wanted to make a difference. Almost a year ago. And more than anything, I hope I have done that for you. Because you have done so much for me. Never did I think I would have almost 600 people who would read my words. And never did I think that I would find so much here. Through sadness and happiness.Our little community and I have grown together. And in a thoroughly shit year, that is a beautiful beautiful thing.


Thank you so much for reading, and supporting me this past almost year. You are all great. You bring so much inspiration to me. And I really  don’t know what I would do without you. Thank you so so much.

Love love love, Misstery

6 thoughts on “In almost a year

Leave a Reply

