Rants and rambles

Christmas happiness

Christmas has always been one of my favorite times of year. The same goes for Autumn and Winter. They are seasons and holidays that bring me happiness. In their colours and culture. In their kindness and aesthetic. I just love them. The love for Christmas originated when I was younger. I have many vivid memories of iconic christmas eves singing christmas songs and just feeling this overwhelming happiness. This reveling in the beauty of people and the world. These seasons are special times to me because they remind me of that feeling. Those memories and nights and days. That raw purity of happiness that I sometimes forget. So don’t mind me if I spend a couple of months reveling it full on christmas spirit wearing tinsel as a choker. Here are a few christmassy things that make me, and remind me. Of that happy.

  1. The snowflake feature on WordPress (Takes me back to when I started my blog. All he emotions.)
  2. Merry Christmas everybody Slade (from my vivid memory)
  3. Candles
  4. Light switch ons
  5. Tinsel
  6. Decorating the christmas tree
  7. Giving
  8. Fairy lights
  9. Snow
  10. Sledging
  11. Slush
  12. Frost
  13. Fashion
  14. General aesthetic
  15. Singing christmas bops with people.
  16. Relaxing
  17. Stars
  18. The cold
  19. Clove oranges
  20. City lights at night ( My favorite thing ever)

I hope you all have an amazing christmas. Make sure you give a little kindness and reflect on your wellbeing and happiness. There are so many people out there that don’t have the opportunities we have. Now is a time to be grateful for what we have and give something to people. Make sure you give something to people. Whether it is giving gifts or giving kindness. Give something to somebody. Because that is what makes Christmas beautiful. Be grateful. Happy. And kind.


Thank you so much for reading!

Love, Misstery


Find me on…

Bloglovin

12 thoughts on “Christmas happiness

Leave a Reply

