My writing

The roses at the end of the garden

There is a rose-bush. At the very end of the garden. It stands surrounded and beautiful. It houses white roses with pink tips, that fall to the floor when you touch them. Delicate. Effortless then broken. Falling but surrounded. It’s always been a wonderful sight, that rose-bush. Thorns are there too, intertwined with the prettiness. The sudden sting that sucks the crimson from your skin. The thorns, we do not look at them. For the roses, what a beautiful, beautiful thing.         If I could scream at roses.         I would scream at their every falling petal. To run. To live and to jump and sing. I would scream at their every falling petal. To be political, relentless, stop at nothing. Scream at their pretty darling sight, to stop feeling the sting of falling. Do not care. Go everywhere. Do not sit in dark, feeling the scratches from your thorns. Be your own fairytale. Be a beautiful beautiful thing… There is a rose-bush… At the very end of the garden. And if I could scream at roses, I would tell them,

to run.


Thank you so much for reading, I’m really emotional while writing this, I don’t know. I guess it’s just a love for those pretty roses. Also, I have lots of different posts coming soon so yay you get a break from all this random creative writing.

Love, Misstery


Find me on…

Bloglovin

20 thoughts on “The roses at the end of the garden

  1. Hi i’m back after a much needed break haha ^^ So glad to see you’re still writing and beautiful as ever. My situation hasn;t changed though, it’s only went downhill… but your amazing posts really do inspire me. Thankyou so much for everything! Btw i’m not advertising or anything, I just came back as a friend 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • I’ve missed you so so much! I’m so glad you’re back and have had your break. I’m so sorry things are going downhill for you lovely, you can always always talk to me about it. Thank you so much, you are a very wonderful friend ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

