Rants and rambles / Uncategorized

Writing, cringing and 500 followers

Writing has always been something I have really loved, When I was younger I loved writing. When I grew up, I loved it. As a child I used to copy out people’s poems and illustrate them in little books because I just appreciated literature so much. It was my escape. Reading became a way to hide. And typing words, my coping mechanism. But it took a long while to realise just how much I love it, when I started my blog I really didn’t know what the fuck I was doing.Β  I looked at other’s blogs because I was confused as to what I should write. Because when you are given an audience, even a small one. Your writing will instantly change along with you, because your writing isn’t just for yours anymore. It’s theirs too. And that’s scary.

I feel like it’s only in the past few months that my blog has become so much more ‘me’. It’s full of attempted poetry and sudden feelings that I have just spilled out onto a page for you to read, and God do I love doing that. I live for doing that, and it’s the only thing that makes me grounded. Whereas some people will cry or scream and shout. I write and pour every dripping feeling into said writing. It’s one of the few things that can anchor me down, that makes me feel like I am something like I am LIVING. And, to my uttermost surprise some of you actually like it, which is a cute lil bonus.

I just want my blog to be a place that is very me, very real and raw. And I have always wanted it to be that way. But I am still finding my feet and dipping into the waters of blogging, I aways will be, because writing is ever-changing and evolving and there is always something new to learn. I guess that’s why I love it, because my heart cannot stay still and stagnant, it has to be brought to life with different words, and opinions and ideas. It has to breathe the beautiful things in the world and think. When I look back on my old posts, they are so bad. And I hate them. But I also see where they are coming from. They are coming from a me who was finding what made them happy. Trying to find why they got that sudden pull to make a blog. Why did that happen, and what could come from it, and this is the result.

As for posting, my content has definitely changed. Whilst there used to be a little creative, powerful writing, my blog is much more focussed on that now. Which I love. Dark, deep writing is my shit. There is a lot less ‘beauty’ which makes me very happy, because that really is not the complete reflection me. And I hope you all know that really is not me. I feel like my heart just drifted from the beauty side of things, or maybe it was just the love for writing that was there, not the love for what I was writing about. So there will not be as much beauty, I still love it. But it’s just not very me anymore. I am finding beauty in different places.

I just what you to know that I appreciate you so much. Just everything you have given me.Β  Blogging was one of the best decisions of my life, and it has helped me in so many indescribable ways. This blog holds more of me than possibly anything, and I love it and you with all of my heart. I hope you truly know that. We recently hit 500 followers, which holy shit, is amazing. Thank you so so much. Words cannot describe how that makes me feel, you are all simply amazing!


Thank you so much for reading. If you enjoyed please do like, comment and follow my blog. It means the world to me!

Love, Misstery


Find me on…

Bloglovin

 

 

21 thoughts on “Writing, cringing and 500 followers

  1. Well done for reaching five hundred. The sudden feelings are the illustrations of life that no one else is able to produce during that moment and yet because of our shared language and appreciation for certain mixtures and rythmns of sounds or even at times visual formats, many are able to identify with or find something of themselves they will have overlooked. Still I wonder how my writing will seem to me when what drove me to create it has passed on. So far in my experience forgetting and rediscovering as a reader is an interesting process. I only wish sometimes I might be able to hold onto the spell reading casts on me in my memory and feel the effects again and again. But new material touches those of us who hunger for satisfying writing, so for these reasons and because I look forward to seeing each new post of yours in my feed, thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. WOW! Half a thousand followers that are probably more like friends than followers! I’m sure your feeling ecstatic because this is such a big accomplishment, one that you should be VERY proud of yourself for! I know I amπŸ™‚ I’m pretty sure you’ll get 500 more in no timeπŸ˜€πŸ’•πŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ARRRRRGGGHHHH!!! I’m so so so happy for you!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEPPPPPPPP I’m going crazy,right now! HEHE! I’m cray but anywho, 500??!! Crazy number isn’t it??!! You’re blog’s amazing and I really really wish all the best for you and your blog! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

