beauty / Recommendations

July favorites 2016

Hi everybody, firstly, I hope you have all had a great July, and have been making the most of the rare sunny days ( if you have had any). Today I’m going to be talking about all my favorite things that I have loved throughout June, I hope you enjoy reading!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Simple age resisting day cream with SPF 15| As skin care goes, simple is a brand I will always go back to. Simple is an affordable brand designed to create products for people with sensitive skin. Recently I have tried simple’s age resisting day cream with SPF 15 and I have really enjoyed it. Simple moisturizers have always been great for my skin, and this one definitely joins the list. I have only used it a few times, but I love to use it on the sunny days when I know I’m going to need a little more SPF protection.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Real techniques complexion sponge| This makeup sponge has been a huge love of mine for a while, but I had to repurchase a new one since my old one was getting a bit gross. And the time I spent without it, was hard. I absolutely love this sponge, it is so useful for all aspects of makeup, and leaves you with such a nice finish. I will always use this sponge for concealer as it just allows it to blend so beautifully under the eyes.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Palmer’s daily calming facial lotion| I mentioned this product in one of my previous favorites, and said that I was trying out the sample size but knew I would have to get the full size. This moisturizer is so lovely for my skin. And I am so happy I have found it. It is a light weight moisturizer aimed at people suffering with stressed skin and redness. After using this moisteriser and swearing by it. My redness has definitely calmed down a little, and my skin is just really thanking me for it.

41rIjMAHjvL._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_

Paperweight by Meg haston| In the last few days, I have started reading a book called paperweight by Meg haston. And I am already falling for it. The book is about a girl with an eating disorder, she finds herself in a mental facility for people with eating disorders after being sent there by her family. In the book, Meg haston explores the mind of a girl with an eating disorder so wonderfully. And it is so interesting to read. All the while, the girl is also contemplating suicide, which is also explored and explained so amazingly, and with such raw accuracy. Its one of those books that you just cannot put down, you are just so connected to the character, and the themes of the book. Meg explores suicide and mental issues so well, and I think that is what makes it such a great read.

Almond milk| Now this is a little bit of a random one, but this July I discovered the wonderfullness of almond milk. Almond milk is a milk derived from almonds (no shit) and is a very healthy substitute for normal milk if you are vegan, or just a healthy thing to drink if you are not. I love-making smoothies with almond milk and fresh strawberries, or any other summery fruits really. And it is quickly becoming a huge addiction of mine.

So there are my favorite things of July. If you have tried any of these, or are thinking about trying them, please do tell me down below. I hope you have a great day!


Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed. Please like, comment and follow my blog. It means the world to me.

You can read my last post here.

Love, Misstery

18 thoughts on “July favorites 2016

  1. Just found your blog, really enjoyed reading about some of your current favourites- I definitely need to try out some more products from Simple! I’ve just started my own blog and would really appreciate it if you could visit it and give me some feedback. Thanks for your time, I look forward to reading more of your blog in the future! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

