beauty / Makeup / Recommendations

May favourites 2016

Ok, so time is flying by.Very quickly. I swear it was only yesterday I was writing my last favourites. But here we are, now full speed into June. Scary, I know. But like last month, May has been a month in which I have found some amazing new products. That I cannot wait to rave and tell you about. Favourites posts are some of my most favourite ( ahah) posts to read and write. So I hope you enjoy reading about all the random things I have been enjoying this month.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Maybelline colour tatoo cream eyeshadow, 65 pink gold | After hearing so much about this product. I decided to take the plunge and buy one of these myself. After swatching a few shades I decided on the shade pink gold, because it is spring and as much as I love my bronzy colours, this shade just seemed to fit. The shade is absolutely gorgeous. And even though I was apprehensive about trying a cream eyeshadow, something I had never really used before. This is now my favourite base for my eyeshadow. This gorgeous pink shimmery colour is perfect for Spring, has great pigmentation, and you get a lot of product for the price. The consistency of the cream eyeshadow is also absolutely amazing, and so easy to use. IΒ  am absolutely in love with it.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Seventeen doll’d up mascara| Now, I am sure you have all heard of the lash sensational mascara. Well this mascara from seventeen, in my opinion. Is just like lash sensational, minus the clumping.As much as I like the lash sensational mascara, I found it just did not work for me. So I decided to try this one from seventeen, considering I am a huge fan of their products. And honestly, it is the best mascara I have tried. I love it, it doesn’t make my lashes as long as lash sensational does. But it makes them very fine, and fluttery almost, no clumps. And the packaging, is everything.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

St Ives blemish fighting apricot scrub| Recently, I have had a huge period of bad skin. And after rediscovering this scrub, I have realised just how great it is. It definitely deserves to be in my monthly favourites. If you have not heard of this scrub. I did a full review of it on my blog, which you can read here. For more information and detail!

The body shop tea tree foaming cleanser| Onto another item of skin care, this month I have really been loving the body shop tea tree foaming cleanser. Sadly I do not have a photo of this lovely product, so you will have to trust me on this one. But this product is one of those products, which really lives up to your expectations. This is a foaming cleanser, meaning when you press the pump this cool looking foam will come out ( I stared at it in wonder for like 10 minutes, I was that amazed). And frankly, it is so fun to put on. The fact that this liquid magically turned into foam, that really helped with my bad skin. Fascinated me. This product is amazing at clearing up bad skin, and feels so lovely and comforting to apply. It really is such an amazing cleanser, and for only Β£5.50, it is such a bargain. I would recommend this highly to anybody who has bad skin, on the look out for a new comforting cleanser.


Thank you so much for reading, I hope you are having a great day!

Please like, comment and follow my blog. It means the world to me.

You can read my last post here.

Love, Misstery

 

14 thoughts on “May favourites 2016

Leave a Reply

