My writing / Rants and rambles

I don’t want normal

Life has a general structure to it. You know the drill. We go to school, we work hard. We go to college, we work hard. Then we go certain ways, make a few decisions. We settle down, and we continue to just work hard. But I have always been one to question the meaning behind everything I and other people do. And I can’t help but think, what am I working for? because I don’t want a normal life. I don’t mind working, I like it. I like to work hard for something. But I don’t want to work hard for normal. I don’t want to work hard just to achieve something that I was always expected to achieve anyway. I want to live life differently, make people see differently. But certain things are expected, and working for the normal, often comes before working for your dreams.

I think it comes to a point in your life, when it suddenly dawns on you. You see, we all start at the same pinpoint. We all start at the same stage.But then when we finish what we are expected to do, we have to choose what to do next. And choosing what to do next, is near to impossible when you don’t want to fit into the general structure of life. They say everybody has something they are good at,but maybe I just haven’t found it. Maybe I just haven’t found my place yet, that is a shame, because I am expected to have found it by now.

As people, we are continuously evolving. And I am a strong believer in the fact that you never know quite who you are or what you want to do with your life. Because life evolves as we do. As we change, life changes. New opportunities arise and old ones die. We change. And I know change is scary, but you have to embrace it. Because we are changing continuously. You cannot map out your life so precisely, and say that you know exactly what you are doing with your life because nobody does. We are all just here trying to figure out what the easiest way to achieving normality is. And that is the truth of it.

I know things I want to do with my life. I know I want to be happy, to focus on me a little more. I know I want to escape. I know I want to conquer myself. But most of all, I know I want to change something.

I want to create change. And I am sorry that does not fit into your categories of careers. But I want to know that my existence has meaning. I want to make people smile, I want to make people laugh, I want to make people be happy. I want to help people. I want to change people’s opinion. I want people to see my perspective of the world. I don’t want to tick off every box on the checklist of ‘normal’, I don’t want to grow up and just live this thing called life that I was just given. I want to really live, I want to make this count, And I guess that’s why I always wanted to blog.

You see, I love the internet world. I have loved it for a while. But the internet world is so big, it is hard to even make the tiniest scratch upon it. But I want to. Even if I leave the smallest mark. Even if I make the smallest smile, or the smallest laugh, or the smallest change of perspective. I want to create change. Because I just don’t want normal.

Thank you so much for reading.

Please like, comment and follow my blog, it means the absolute world to me. I also wanted to say a huge HUGE thank you because we hit 300 followers, which is so so amazing! I love every single person who has followed my blog over these 4 months. And I love blogging so much. I cannot thank you all enough for letting me into this community, and making me feel so happy every day. Thank you so much!

You can read my last post here.

I hope you are having a great day!

Love, Misstery

28 thoughts on “I don’t want normal

  1. great post! I was just reading one of your post and thought I continue reading others. congratulations on hitting 300, but I can see now that you’re almost at 400, great speed:) if you don’t know what you want to do still it means you probably haven’t experimented with enough things yet. don’t wait for the idea of what you should be doing to all of a sudden come to you, you have to go out and try things whether it’s starting a small side business, writing like you’re doing rn, or fields like marketing. you’ll find what you’re meant to do that way. bias towards action> great post again, look forward to more:)

    Like

  2. I loved this post! One of my biggest fears is settling in life and looking back when I’m old and regretting not striving for exciting, new opportunities! Your ambition to make someone smile or improve someone’s day is fantastic! I’m glad I can relate to someone who feels the same way I do! Have a great day!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much for this, and congrats on 300 followers! Yay. I once blogged about a Mother Teresa saying that there are no great things, only small things done with great love. Your blog reminds me of this. Blessings. πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on 300 followers, that’s amazing and you deserve it! Wonderful post, as always so well written (howww) and really thoughtful. And I honestly do think you’ve made change – you’ve definitely made me smile before with your posts, and some of them have made me think from different perspectives too, and I’m sure you’ve done the same for others too. Oh and finally, I absolutely love that when you say you want to make change, it involves other people and making them happy. That’s pretty coolios πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so so much Luna. I honestly cannot tell you how much that means to me. I am so glad I am able to make you smile, that is all I have Ever wanted to do. Thank you so very much lovely ❀❀❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

