Rants and rambles

Spreading kindness and escaping the comfort zone

Hi lovelies, Today’s post is full of chatty ramblings so please do be warned. I really hope you guys don’t mind these posts, and you don’t think they are boring. I seriously worry about everything to do with this blog, and I am continuously trying to make you guys happy with what you are reading. And that comes along with a lot of what ifs. What if nobody likes these posts? What if nobody actually reads the whole thing ? But the thing is, Blogging is all about just sitting down. Blogging is all about writing, and writing should be free. Writing is one of those beautiful things that shouldn’t restrict you. So updatery posts are great to write, and I hope they are great to read.

So first things first I am still going on with the ‘corner of kindness’ idea. And I want to make sure I keep on going on with it. And make that one of my things. I feel like everybody has special things they do on their blogs, that people instantly associate with them, and this one is really very important to me. All through my life my sole aim has been to help people, and make them happy. I have always tried my absolute hardest to do so and still am. I think one of the most horrible things about suffering and sadness, is not even the sadness. It’s the fact that you are dealing with that sadness alone, and I do really know what that feels like. loneliness is honestly so hard to deal with, and I want to make sure that one thing my blog does, is help people. So if you haven’t heard about it already, I have a page on my blog calleds ‘A corner of kindness’ where you can comment anything that you are struggling with and I and this lovely blogging community will do our best to support you and give advice and comfort. You can visit that page here.

Recently, I have also been trying out loads of new beauty products and all things gloriously beauty centered. And I know I have not done a beauty post for a fair while, so expect some soon. I  also skipped monthly makeup obsessions for March. But I do have a justified reason. I feel like beauty posts along with all my posts, should not be forced. And last month I did not really feel like Monthly makeup obsessions was necessary, as I hadn’t discovered any new products, and I definitely did not want to lie to you. Never. I have always wanted to be as real as it gets when I write, Whether it’s about makeup or feminism, I always want to be completely honest. Even if its hard sometimes.

change has also been a huge thing for me recently, I am very busy at the moment. I have so much work to do, and so many things to do, and so much ugh to do, and its all just wow so much work. So stress levels are also high, but its nothing a deep bath and breathing techniques cannot fix ( I hope). I also have many things coming up this month, that involve leaving the comfort zone. And I don’t mean just leaving it. I mean prancing out of that shit, legging it for a few miles, running our of breath and collapsing. Sort of getting out of the comfort zone. But I know it will be good for me, there is nothing like the feeling of beating a fear, but most of all beating a bit of yourself. A bit of yourself that has held you back from some of the best memories in your life, that you never got to experience. And this time, I want to experience that fun, minus the panic.

Thank you so much for reading.

Please like, comment and follow my blog, it means the world to me.

Love, Misstery

 

 

11 thoughts on “Spreading kindness and escaping the comfort zone

    • Aww thank you so so much, that really means a lot to me. I am not sure if I am doing any more award posts right now, but I will definitely check it out. Once again, thank you so much, that was really sweet of you ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I have the same worry of writing too much on my blog, or writing and not having anyone read my stuff. And while i still have this thought, and it seems you do too…i remind myself for whom i first started writing, and why.

    I started writing for ME and as a cathartic release. I didn’t write my first story or poem ten years ago thinking “this will be perfect for when i start a blog when i am 19!”. no…i wrote, and still write for myself. Now, people just read what I write.

    don’t forget why you started writing luv, and let the genius come (continue) as it does. ❤

    p.s. love you kindness corner! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is so right. I think everybody who writes questions these things, but at the end of the day you always write for you. Because writing is so beneficial and great for ourselves. You are completely right, that is why I started writing too. To prove to myself that I could do it. I am so glad you like the kindness corner! ❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

