My writing

Choose happiness

I sit there sometimes, rather a lot actually. On the edge of happiness and sadness. I sit there. And so does everybody else. I often feel, like I am dangling on the edge. I am strong, but I will not stay in one piece when I fall. So why is it so easy to just let yourself fall. Decisions, are hard to make. They alter something. This thing you do, this thing you choose. changes something, and change can be terrifying. Especially when you are dangling on the edge. You see, saddness is consuming, and saddness is powerful. But most importantly saddness, depression can mask the way you see things. As human beings we are capable to do so much, to see so much. To change so much. But we forget that when we are dangling on the edge. Because saddness becomes consuming, it makes you feel weaker when you are strong. It makes you see black when there is colour. So the decision to choose happiness over saddness, is a hard one.

Everywhere you go you will see somebody struggling with depression. Every aspect of life will contain some once of sadness, because it is there. Because sadness is a thing that exists, a thing that is shoved into a category like saddness is something that is not unique to its own individual. Like saddness can be cured with a pill and not the urge to improve, to change. Like saddness can be seen and heard. Like saddness was our own choice. It wasn’t.

But there is one choice you can make. A hard one, but a true one. One that can save somebody. But only if they find the strength to make it. Only if they realise their capability can they make it. To choose happiness. Even when you can’t see it. Even when your eyes are so covered with depression and evil. Even when you see no colour. Even when you see no beauty. Even when you forget the meaning of the word positivity. Choose happiness. Because it will always be there, no matter how much you cannot see it.

You seeΒ  the only cure to depression, the only cure to sadness is beauty. Beauty surrounds us in every cell and every life form. In every strand of grass and in every grain of sand. Lives beauty. Beauty is also a powerful thing, something that can cure the most sad of hearts and warm the most broken of souls. But beauty is often not seen. Unless you look hard enough. But when you find it, the light will turn back on.

You see, you could put say 10 people in a room. And place the same thing in front of them. You could tell them to gather their opinions on what they saw. And they would say different things. Because as humans we are all unique, individual. Becuase we all have a different way to look at things. One person’s passion is another person’s interest. And one person’s colour is another persons dark. It’s the way we look at things, think about things. That makes our every decision. It is the way we think which causes happiness or sadness. It is the way we think that can cause us to fall or to lift ourselves up.

All you have to do is change the way you see things, change the way you think. Look closely, see beauty. Look closely, see happiness. When you are falling remind yourself that it is ok to fall, as long as you get back up. It is ok to break, as long as you glue yourself back together. It is ok to hang on the edge, as long as eventually, you pull yourself up, and choose happiness.

Thank you so much for reading, If you are struggling with anything right now, or just want some support and advice. I recently wrote a post where you can comment about your issues and receive some support. Sadness is still so prominent in the world, and I want to do everything I can to help anybody who feels alone. Because you all deserve happiness. You can find the post here….. https://missteryblog.wordpress.com/2016/03/24/a-corner-of-kindness/

Also a happy sidenote. I hit 200 followers. I cannot quite believe it. Just know that I appreciate every single one of you. I honestly do not know what I would do without blogging, and without the sense of community and friends I have made here. It is such a source of positivity in my life, and one that I am so glad people enjoy taking part in. Thank you all so much, you honestly mean the world to me.

Please like, comment and follow my blog.

Love, Misstery

56 thoughts on “Choose happiness

    • You are so so sweet. That honestly means the world, I am so happy you can find things in your life that make you feel positively. Thank you so much, my blog means the world to me, so your support is so greatly appreciated πŸ’•πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I worte a really Long comment at the Moment and it could not be postetd so I’ll try to write it agein:
    Hey
    I’m so sorry for not commenting on your blog for so Long!! (hopefully you did not forgert me) Thanks for sharingΒ΄. It is just so ture and important to say again and again that we can find the happiness and help in our friends. Just to remind ourselves that every day! I think when there will come a time where I feel sad helpless small I will return to your blog and you. Such an amazing Person! I’m so grateful for you being here on the Internet. Being there for me! It also was so inspiring maybe I’ll write a second post about being more happily…don’t know yet.
    Love you xxx ❀ Girl on rainbow

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh hunny you are so sweet. I am so so glad that you can find happiness when reading my blog, that honestly means the absolute world to me. I am almost crying you are so so sweet. I am so grateful for you being on the internet, your support and kindness is endless and something I shall never take for granted. I would love to see that post. Love you moreeee ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there πŸ™‚ Wow ! what an amazing post, and it is the only one I have read πŸ™‚ I feel so drawn in. I wanted to thank you as well for stopping by at my blog, Lynne’s Recipe Trails and for the like on one of my quotes I did for a challenge. I am excited to explore your blog. Have a happy weekend. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was so inspiring,I loved it,it was all so true and meaningful,the way you say your words is just so incredible and meaningful it’s insane,this post hit me on a personal note and honestly if there’s any way you can,find more places to write your words because more people need to hear them x

    Liked by 1 person

    • O!m my goodness thank you so much! That means so so much to me. I am so glad you enjoyed the post, and that it made you feel something. I am so glad you think my words mean something, I often doubt them. I hope you are having a great day lovely ❀

      Like

  4. oh. my. gosh. THAT WAS AMAZING. AGAIN. (I’m not surprised because your whole blog is amazing πŸ™‚
    It actually hit me very close to my heart because often I see people choosing sadness/anger/other bad feelings over happiness. It’s a struggle for me, as well. And I’ll admit to choosing sadness sometimes… because it’s HARD to choose happiness, especially when everything is tough. This was a great reminder to me, and the Internet, that CHOOSING HAPPINESS is the most important decision. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You should try making a page for corner of kindness so people can see it better or access it quicker :3 or include it at the end of posts if you want. Congratulations again ^^ ❀ ❀ ❀ This was just an amazing post πŸ™‚ I can't stop reading and savoring every word and waiting for more posts haha (so creepy i know) :3

    Liked by 1 person

    • Everybody is tired of sadness. But sadness is a part of life. We just have to deal with it in the right way. In life there will always be sadness and corruption, always. The only way we deal with that is by seeing the beauty in things. Because focusing on the fact that sadness exists will never combat it. You just have to focus on the positives and the beauty of life.

      Like

      • I’m not saying live with it. I am saying you have to deal with it by realising that sadness is not the only thing in the world. You should never live with negativity because living with negativity or a abusive person is not choosing happiness. Choosing happiness is seeing positivity and leaving the negativity behind. In some ways you could see suicide as dealing with it. That is sombodies moral decision. That is their decision. Whether they see that as an escape from negativity is their opinion πŸ™‚

        Like

  6. This.Was. Incredible. – so true and…just an amazing post! AND OMG CONGRATULATIONS ON 200 FOLLOWERS! You deserve every single one of those followers and certainly many more – I am so proud of you! *cheers & claps* xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

