Rants and rambles

2015:a summary

2015 has been one of the most important years of my life. In some ways my 2015 sunk down a drain ,but in others 2015 really shined for me. This year has been the year i have had to , unfortunately sit down and think about my future and make huge decisions which we know i am not good at. Which could effect my entire life. Then after making these decisions i had to deal with some huge changes as a consequence. The change being new classes, teachers, and harder work.I had to deal with leaving my comfort zone and losing the people i had taken classes with for over 3 years. Luckily many of the people in my new classes are lovely. But i know i will still have to do a lot more to relax in certain classes.This year has also brought one of the best changes in my life. My friends.Ever since i was a young girl i have always had close friends but never truly belonged to a friend group. I was always the one that stood at the back or got picked on. And at the end of the day not having close friends makes your life a lot less enjoyable. But this year i met the most amazing friends and have formed the tightest bonds with them than i ever had before. And i don’t know what i would do without them. These friends have brought so much positivity into my life, and it means when i am going through something i don’t have to deal with it alone. And that is such a huge blessing. Unfortunately 2015 has also brought a wave of stress. Which then triggers a tsunami of anxiety. I feel like 2015 has been one of the worst years for this and i am praying to god 2016 shall be better in this department. This year i have missed out on so many incredible opportunities that could have really helped me and i have let anxious thoughts hinder my success. And that is something i never want to let happen again. And so in 2016 it will not happen again. Because i will not let it. On the other hand 2015 has arguably been my best year for becoming more confident. I feel like i have really come out of my shell. And i have learnt to just not give one about what others think of me. But most importantly i have learnt to do what makes me happy and not others. And once you do this your life will change dramatically. Because eventually the only person that can change your life is you. 2015 has also been the year is started this blog. And as soon as i did i felt like i had smashed this huge brick wall that was stopping me from achieving something. And i really hope 2016 has even more opportunity for me to take. And i hope this year i am brave enough to take it.

thank you for reading, i hope you have a great new year!

love, Misstery.

3 thoughts on “2015:a summary

Leave a Reply

